2016-02-01

What is your sports/fitness background?
I’ve bounced in and out of fitness for years. Ran track in high school, belonged to gyms off and on, did the running thing again, tried working out at home, but I know I need the discipline of something else.

What are your fitness goals?
I want to feel healthy and strong. I want to take care of my body so it’ll last a long time! I want to set a good example for my girls. And I’d be really happy if I could ever do a strict pull-up, and deadlift 176 like Rey!

What do you see as your greatest improvement?
I can lift more weight than I ever thought I’d be able to…and I’m going to keep going. A lot of it is mental too – I don’t compare myself to others anymore; I just want to do better for myself each time.

What is your favorite and least favorite workout?
Tough question. I actually like box jumps, wall balls, and practicing double-unders. I do not like pull-ups or burpees.

How has your experience at CrossFit PCR affected your life?
I have more confidence when working out, and I really enjoy the sense of community (which is weird for an introvert like me!). Getting up for 5:30am classes is “fun” (in a torturous way), and I love that the kids can be involved a bit too. It’s really become a part of my life, not just an afterthought or something on the “to do” list anymore. And I’m happy to be able to wear a bikini and new jeans too! 😉

What’s your favorite PCR memory so far?
Dressing up as Wonder Woman for the Halloween workout, and having my peeps with me there that day. 🙂

In 1 word, summarize your PCR experience.
Incredible