2017-04-02

What is your sports/fitness background?

I played many different sports growing up, mainly baseball and football in high school, and continued with baseball for a season in college. After an injury, I began working in health clubs and continue to do so now.

What are your fitness goals?

My primary fitness goal is to improve my overall conditioning, so I can consistently maintain higher levels of activity for sustained periods without being completely wiped out. I like being active, doing pretty much anything, and like it more when I’m not completely dragging during or after.
What do you see as your greatest improvement?

I don’t know if I have a greatest improvement; it may be more general improvements in a couple areas – when I began at Crossfit PCR, I was out of shape, not knowing what to expect, and not able to make it through most of the workouts. With help from the coaches, support from other members, and consistent work, I can now make it through the workouts and have increased many of my workout weight levels.
What is your favorite and least favorite workout?

For types of workouts: I like workouts For Time, but not a big fan of EMOMs. In terms of exercises: I like snatches, and thrusters are probably my least favorite.
How has your experience at CrossFit PCR affected your life?

I’ve built Crossfit PCR into my weekly routine. I look forward to constantly challenging myself with new workouts, going through it with the people there, and seeing progress in myself and others – it’s inspiring.
What’s your favorite PCR memory so far?

Honestly, I think the Crossfit Games as a whole is my favorite memory so far: everyone completing the same workouts, using the same standards, and supporting each other to do their best – many people reached new PRs and established great benchmarks for next year.
In 1 word, summarize your PCR experience.

Fun!