From Coach Mary: Prudhvi is very committed to his health and fitness.  He is extremely coachable, and works hard on improving.  He has great body awareness and thoroughly works on having correct form.  He puts 110% effort into all his workouts!

What is your sports/fitness background?
I used to play cricket, basketball, and ping pong in school. After that it was just running on a treadmill occasionally. More recently, I used to go hiking on weekends or when I was travelling.

What are your fitness goals?
I want to improve my endurance and strength, without sacrificing my flexibility. I also want to be able to do unassisted strict pull ups.

What do you see as your greatest improvement?
My endurance has improved significantly. Now, I can survive 25/30 min AMRAP metcons, even PR’ing in some.

What is your favorite and least favorite workout?
Partner workouts are my favorite and least favorite is a tie between seal walks and plate pushes.

How has your experience at EC Health and Fitness affected your life?
I observed many improvements since I joined the happy gym last year. Within a few months, my sleep improved significantly, which made my post-work out recovery faster and increased my productivity at work. I’m also able to do higher elevation hikes carrying at least 50lbs of camera equipment and water, without skipping a beat. My wife, Archana and I work out together at the happy gym. We are very happy that we made fitness a part of our daily routine and hope to continue this for the rest of our lives.

What’s your favorite ECHF memory so far?
My favorite memory is beating my previous time in Dirty Thirty with heavier weights, with Coach Mary doing the last set of burpees with me, and all my F4E buddies cheering me on.

In 1 word, summarize your ECHF experience.
Self-improvement